2 Comments

Chocolate Covered Bacon

Oh yes I did!

(sorry the pics aren't great)

I kept saying I was going to do it. Everyone, but my husband, thought I had lost my mind. Come on! It’s bacon! Bacon makes everything better. Bacon is awesome! And chocolate? Chocolate is dreamy and fixes what ails ya. A combo made in heaven I tell ya!

What you need:

(please forgive sloppy pics, I'll replace as I get better shots)

 

How easy is this?

Line a jelly roll pan (aka cookie sheet with sides) with foil, top that with a couple wire cooling racks. Then place your bacon across the grids and bake at 425* for 20-25 minutes.  You want it nice ‘n’ crispy.  No soggy, floppy bacon, here. Fully cooked, crispy, melt in your mouth bacon.

While that’s cooling, fire up your double boiler.  Remember the makeshift version from the last recipe? Bowl over a pan of water. Gently melt your chocolate.

Then dip.

And place on wax paper to cool and harden.

Sprinkle with a little coarse salt if desired.  Drizzle with some white chocolate if you want. Squirt some caramel on there.  It’s all good!

Go ahead, enjoy. I dare you not to. 😉

2 comments on “Chocolate Covered Bacon

  1. Ok, you’ve helped get my courage up! You must be the only person I know who has done it. I’m ready to try – I’ve watched enough Foodie TV… the time has come. I’m not afraid to waste bacon. I’m not afraid to waste bacon. I’M NOT AFRAID TO WASTE BACON. Aaahh. That’s better.

Leave a Reply

